Image Upload

File size must be less than 500kb

File types (jpg, png, gif)


59th Gippstar Awards

59th Gippstar Awards

Gippsalnd's Sporting Stars Have Been Recognised At The 59th Annual Gippstar Awards

The 59th Annual Gippstar Awards have been held, recognising some of the best sporting achievements across Gippsland over the past 12 months.

There were 24 awards received by the successful nominees for the monthly awards from July 2018 - June 2019 in both Open and Junior categories.

Article continues below

The overall winner for the Annual Open Award was Aislin Jones for Clay Target Shooting, Aislin from Lakes Entrance has now won this award for 3 years in a row.

The Annual Junior Award winner was Sage Goldsbury from Newhaven, for her achievments in her sport of Surfing, which included competing in the USA.

Each year Gippstar has four additional awards.

The Gippstar Team of the Year was awarded to Gippsland Under 21 (Male) Cricket Team, while The Club of the Year was awarded to Gippsland Ranges Roller Derby.

The Gippstar Special Achiever Award: Provided for outstanding service to sport over a significant period of years.was awarded to Felicity Di Toro from Morwell for her service to netball, specifically in umpiring.

While finally the Gippstar Gippsland Champion which is awarded to an athlete who must have commenced their sporting career with a Gippsland Club and/or Association, and continued to achieve in their sport outside of the Gippsland area, while maintaining family connections in Gippsland which was awarded to Cameron White.

The Latest

Join Us